Highlights from my Rwandan borrower visits

As I’ve tried to keep this blog more focused on my personal travels and experiences, I’ve  been posting blogs regarding my fun borrower visits on the official Kiva.org website.

Now that I have finished my time at Urwego Opportunity Bank and have moved on to serve as a fellow at Kepler , I thought I’d post links to the Urwego borrower stories I wrote here – to celebrate the awesome women I met throughout the 2 months I spent at Urwego!

Xaverine – a brilliant entrepreneur who knits school uniforms for children

http://fellowsblog.kiva.org/2016/05/03/do-you-know-who-made-your-kids-school-uniforms

1002044_Rwanda_SandraOol_Client Picture4

 

Olive – a young business woman taking over the egg wholesale world

http://fellowsblog.kiva.org/2016/04/12/rwanda-olive-thinks-we-should-all-have-an-omelette-for-breakfast

995332_Rwanda_SandraOol_Client Picture

 

Laetitia and Delianne – growing their business through innovation

http://fellowsblog.kiva.org/2016/03/10/the-innovative-women-of-rwanda

IMG_5565

999636_Rwanda_SandraOol_ClientPicture2

Leave a Reply

